Sixteen local talents have been shortlisted for a chance to represent their country at the 2013 MTV Europe Music Awards, to be held in Amsterdam in the Netherlands on November 10.

People can vote for their favourite South African artist who will make up the fifth nominee in the best African act category and will go into the vote for the best worldwide act.

The contenders are Toya Delazy, Danny K, Prime Circle, Jack Parow, Zebra & Giraffe, The Parlotones, ChianoSky, Die Antwoord, Goldfish, Shortstraw, Pascal & Pearce, Van Coke Kartel, Gangs of Ballet, Goodluck, Shadow Club and LCNVL.

WIN a R 2,000 Woolworths Voucher

Subscribe to our Free Daily All4Women Newsletter to enter